CSUSB Entrepreneurship logo
Mon, July 25, 2011

CSUSB Receives Charter from Entrepreneurship Honor Society

The Entrepreneurship program at CSUSB was recently approved as the third chapter in the US for the new Entrepreneurship Honor Society, Sigma Nu Tau!

Sigma Nu Tau is a national, academic honor society in entrepreneurship with chapters at institutions of higher learning across the US offering bachelor’s, master’s, or Ph.D. degrees in entrepreneurship. Each school must be accredited by the appropriate regional accrediting body and have an active faculty body supporting entrepreneurship.

The purpose of Sigma Nu Tau is to encourage the study of principled entrepreneurship (entrepreneurship practiced with high ethical standards, honor, and integrity, at colleges and universities) and to recognize, honor, and reward students who work hard and succeed in their entrepreneurship studies.

Charter Members of the CSUSB Chapter include:

  • Rachel Wolfinbarger
  • Gareth Pronovost
  • Jose Navarette
  • Ashley Patnode
  • Alejandro Cisneros
  • Johnny Bell
  • Cheng Chun-Shen
  • Edwin Stone
  • Yukasa Shida
  • Tara Nichole Ventura
  • Dr. Mike Stull (Faculty Secretary)
  • Dr. Paul Kirwan (Faculty Advisor)
  • Monica Brule (Faculty)
  • The Chapter will be officially chartered in Fall 2011. Dr. Nancy Church, Executive Director and President of Sigma Nu Tau will be flying out from New York to conduct the Chartering Ceremony!