Main Content Region

Ernie Silvers Bio

Ernie Silvers

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship

Joined the Entrepreneurship Team in 2015

Ernie Silvers-Bio

Ernie is the MBA Programs Director at the Jack H. Brown College of Business and Public Administration at California State University, San Bernardino, CA (CSUSB). Ernie has been teaching undergraduate and graduate level courses in the Entrepreneurship, Management, and Marketing departments since 2014. Professionally, Ernie has more than 30-years of diverse managerial experience in executive management, operations management, manufacturing, sales and marketing, human resources, and logistics. The bulk of his career has been spent in the automotive aftermarket, which is a 63-billion-dollar global industry. During this time, Ernie has been actively involved with the Specialty Equipment Marketing Association (SEMA), and has served in various leadership positions on several committees, industry councils and the SEMA Board of Directors.

As an entrepreneur, Ernie is the driving force behind Silvers Connection, a growing consulting practice focused on connecting people and business with opportunities for growth and profitability through lean concepts, process improvement, education, and training. Silvers Connection specializes in leading mid-sized, small, and family-run businesses through development and implementation of operating systems to maximize efficiency and sustain profitability.

Most Admired Entrepreneur:

Having lived in the automotive aftermarket for the last 25-years my faves include Barry Mequiar; Mequiar's Inc.; Corky Coker: The Coker Group; Myles Kovacs: DUB; and Hot Rod Valdez: Industry personality and event planner - These folks may not be household names to the average person, but they've sure changed the hot rod and classic car industry!

CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory
CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory

Our battle-tested leaders are here to provide student support. We invite you to connect with us!

Faculty Position / Areas of Responsibility Contact Info
Dr. Michael Stull Director of the School of Entrepreneurship, Professor of Entrepreneurship and Director of the Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship /IECE mstull@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Steve Abbott Entrepreneur in Residence, Lecturer of Entrepreneurship sabbott@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3597
Frank Almeida Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship frank.almeida@csusb.edu
951/ 323-7647
AJ Beechko Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship ajbeechko@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Ezekiel Bonillas Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship ebonillas@csusb.edu
760/ 848-9102
Mariatu Browne Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mariatu.browne@csusb.edu
909/ 231-2875
Monica Estrella Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mestrella@csusb.edu
Karla Gonzalez Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship kgonzalez@iesmallbusiness.com
951/ 781-2345
Dr. Anna Long-Ruboyianes Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship anna.long@csusb.edu
Vincent McCoy Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship vmccoy@csusb.edu
760/ 449-6850
Mitch Morris Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mitchellcmorris@gmail.com
909/ 537-5708
Patrick Person Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship pperson@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Lisa Rios Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship lrios@leadershipdimensionsinc.com
951/ 444-7404
Ernie Silvers Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship esilvers@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3760
Michelle Skiljan Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship mskiljan@iewbc.org
951/ 781-2345
Johanna Smith Professor of Theatre Education, Improvisation, & Puppetry, College of Arts & Letters johanna@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5881
Dr. John Tillquist Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship jtillquist@TechCoastAngels.com
951/ 323-7647
Connect with IECE!