Main Content Region

Michelle Skiljan Bio

Michelle Skiljan

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship
Executive Director of the Women’s Business Centers /WBC

Michelle Skiljan IECE Bio

Joined the Entrepreneurship Team in 2003

Michelle Skiljan serves as executive director of the Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship’s Inland Empire and Coachella Valley Women Business Centers the WBCs are programs of the Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship. Michelle is the founding director of IEWBC and has raised nearly 8 million dollars in funding. Michelle has over 20 years of entrepreneurial experience and lives in the house “entrepreneurship” built. Ms. Skiljan has also served as an adjunct professor of entrepreneurship at CSUSB since 2007. Michelle was recognized by the National Association of Women’s Business Owners Inland Empire Chapter as the 2014 Corporate Entrepreneur and in 2007 she was recognized as a Community Bridge Builder. She has also been recognized by the U.S. Small Business Administration District IX as Women’s Business Center Director of the year. In 2019 she was inducted into CSUSB’s Sigma Nu Tau Entrepreneurship Honor Society. She serves on boards, collaboratives and committees including being a founding member and current chair of the Microenterprise Collaborative of Inland Southern California and a member of NAWBO-U’s scholarship committee. Michelle has a BS in information management and a MBA in entrepreneurship from California State University San Bernardino.

Most Admired Entrepreneur:

Madam C.J. Walker was the first American woman to become a self-made millionaire. She was a pioneer for women’s entrepreneurship. She is philanthropic and an activist too. An absolutely amazing woman and role model for us all. In 1913, Madam C.J. Walker donated the largest amount of money by an African American toward the construction of an Indianapolis YMCA. Also a civil rights activist, in 1917, Madam C.J. Walker was part of a delegation that traveled to the White House to petition President Woodrow Wilson to make lynching a federal crime.

Awards & Recognition:

Michelle was recognized by the National Association of Women’s Business Owners Inland Empire Chapter as the 2014 Corporate Entrepreneur and in 2007 she was recognized as a Community Bridge Builder. She has also been recognized by the U.S. Small Business Administration District IX as Women’s Business Center Director of the year. In 2019 she was inducted into CSUSB’s Sigma Nu Tau Entrepreneurship Honor Society. She serves on boards, collaboratives and committees including being a founding member and current chair of the Microenterprise Collaborative of Inland Southern California and a member of NAWBO-U’s scholarship committee. Michelle has a BS in information management and a MBA in entrepreneurship from California State University San Bernardino.
CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory
CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory

Our battle-tested leaders are here to provide student support. We invite you to connect with us!

Faculty Position / Areas of Responsibility Contact Info
Dr. Michael Stull Director of the School of Entrepreneurship, Professor of Entrepreneurship and Director of the Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship /IECE mstull@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Steve Abbott Entrepreneur in Residence, Lecturer of Entrepreneurship sabbott@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3597
Frank Almeida Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship frank.almeida@csusb.edu
951/ 323-7647
AJ Beechko Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship ajbeechko@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Ezekiel Bonillas Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship ebonillas@csusb.edu
760/ 848-9102
Mariatu Browne Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mariatu.browne@csusb.edu
909/ 231-2875
Monica Estrella Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mestrella@csusb.edu
Karla Gonzalez Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship kgonzalez@iesmallbusiness.com
951/ 781-2345
Dr. Anna Long-Ruboyianes Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship anna.long@csusb.edu
Vincent McCoy Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship vmccoy@csusb.edu
760/ 449-6850
Mitch Morris Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mitchellcmorris@gmail.com
909/ 537-5708
Patrick Person Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship pperson@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Lisa Rios Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship lrios@leadershipdimensionsinc.com
951/ 444-7404
Ernie Silvers Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship esilvers@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3760
Michelle Skiljan Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship mskiljan@iewbc.org
951/ 781-2345
Johanna Smith Professor of Theatre Education, Improvisation, & Puppetry, College of Arts & Letters johanna@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5881
Dr. John Tillquist Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship jtillquist@TechCoastAngels.com
951/ 323-7647
Connect with IECE!