Main Content Region

Monica Estrella Bio

Monica Estrella

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship

Joined the Entrepreneurship Team in 2003

Monica Estrella

Monica Estrella has a wealth of experience, knowledge and motivation in promoting entrepreneurship. Her experience over the years includes business ownership, small business consulting to over 1500 businesses, speaking and instructional engagements, White House Briefing speaking engagements, and international economic delegate projects.

Monica has helped start various programs throughout the Inland Empire including the Distribution Management Association’s Scholarship and Internship Programs and the IECE Fast Pitch competition at CSUSB. As an educator she served as the Director of the Integrated Technology Transfer Network and Assistant Director for the Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship’s (IECE) at CSUSB until her retirement in 2016. Monica earned her BA in Small Business Management and an MBA in Entrepreneurship both at CSUSB and is currently pursuing a doctorate degree in entrepreneurship.

Most Admired Entrepreneur:

Tim and Karrie League, Alamo Drafthouse and Dick Cabela, Cabela’s.

CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory
CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory

Our battle-tested leaders are here to provide student support. We invite you to connect with us!

Faculty Position / Areas of Responsibility Contact Info
Dr. Michael Stull Director of the School of Entrepreneurship, Professor of Entrepreneurship and Director of the Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship /IECE mstull@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Steve Abbott Entrepreneur in Residence, Lecturer of Entrepreneurship sabbott@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3597
Frank Almeida Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship frank.almeida@csusb.edu
951/ 323-7647
AJ Beechko Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship ajbeechko@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Ezekiel Bonillas Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship ebonillas@csusb.edu
760/ 848-9102
Mariatu Browne Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mariatu.browne@csusb.edu
909/ 231-2875
Monica Estrella Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mestrella@csusb.edu
Karla Gonzalez Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship kgonzalez@iesmallbusiness.com
951/ 781-2345
Dr. Anna Long-Ruboyianes Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship anna.long@csusb.edu
Vincent McCoy Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship vmccoy@csusb.edu
760/ 449-6850
Mitch Morris Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mitchellcmorris@gmail.com
909/ 537-5708
Patrick Person Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship pperson@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Lisa Rios Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship lrios@leadershipdimensionsinc.com
951/ 444-7404
Ernie Silvers Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship esilvers@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3760
Michelle Skiljan Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship mskiljan@iewbc.org
951/ 781-2345
Johanna Smith Professor of Theatre Education, Improvisation, & Puppetry, College of Arts & Letters johanna@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5881
Dr. John Tillquist Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship jtillquist@TechCoastAngels.com
951/ 323-7647
Connect with IECE!