Main Content Region

Karla Gonzalez Bio

Karla Gonzalez

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship

Karla Gonzalez

Joined the Entrepreneurship Team in 2019

Karla Gonzalez is currently a Business Consultant for the Inland Empire Small Business Development Center (IESBDC). She provides counseling and training services to businesses throughout the Inland Empire. Karla worked for more than five years with the Inland Empire Minority Business Enterprise, a part of the U.S. Department of Commerce where she counseled business owners on the managerial and technical aspects of expanding their businesses, as well as the importance of sound financial management. She has a successful track record in government procurement and job creation. Karla has over 10 years’ experience in business management, government certifications, business administration, project management, budget/accounting, customer service, event planning, strategic planning, and real estate. Karla holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business & Management along with a Master’s in Business Administration with an emphasis in Finance from the University of Redlands. Karla is fluent in English and Spanish.

Most Admired Entrepreneur:

Ramon Alvarez, Alvarez Motor Company (Riverside, CA) and Marcus Lemonis, CEO of Camping World, Star of “The Profit”

CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory
CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory

Our battle-tested leaders are here to provide student support. We invite you to connect with us!

Faculty Position / Areas of Responsibility Contact Info
Dr. Michael Stull Director of the School of Entrepreneurship, Professor of Entrepreneurship and Director of the Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship /IECE mstull@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Steve Abbott Entrepreneur in Residence, Lecturer of Entrepreneurship sabbott@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3597
Frank Almeida Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship frank.almeida@csusb.edu
951/ 323-7647
AJ Beechko Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship ajbeechko@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Ezekiel Bonillas Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship ebonillas@csusb.edu
760/ 848-9102
Mariatu Browne Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mariatu.browne@csusb.edu
909/ 231-2875
Monica Estrella Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mestrella@csusb.edu
Karla Gonzalez Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship kgonzalez@iesmallbusiness.com
951/ 781-2345
Dr. Anna Long-Ruboyianes Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship anna.long@csusb.edu
Vincent McCoy Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship vmccoy@csusb.edu
760/ 449-6850
Mitch Morris Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mitchellcmorris@gmail.com
909/ 537-5708
Patrick Person Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship pperson@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Lisa Rios Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship lrios@leadershipdimensionsinc.com
951/ 444-7404
Ernie Silvers Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship esilvers@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3760
Michelle Skiljan Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship mskiljan@iewbc.org
951/ 781-2345
Johanna Smith Professor of Theatre Education, Improvisation, & Puppetry, College of Arts & Letters johanna@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5881
Dr. John Tillquist Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship jtillquist@TechCoastAngels.com
951/ 323-7647
Connect with IECE!