Main Content Region

Dr. Anna Long-Ruboyianes Bio

Dr. Anna Long-Ruboyianes

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship

Joined the Entrepreneurship Team in 2020

Image Coming Soon

Anna received her Ph.D. from Baylor University in Waco, Texas, USA. Prior to earning her doctoral degree in Entrepreneurship, she received her MBA with a finance concentration from Canisius College in Buffalo, New York. She also holds a BS with a Human Resource and psychology concentration from the University at Buffalo, New York.

Anna is an active member of the entrepreneurship community. In her entrepreneurship practice, she has founded new ventures in various sectors, including technology, retail, online marketplace, and the real estate sector. She was the winner of Startup Weekend 2015 in Buffalo, NY chapter. Additionally, Anna is also a global citizen who has worked and founded ventures in China, Singapore, and the United States.

Because of her love for entrepreneurship and the entrepreneurial community, Anna dedicates her work to research and understanding the process of entrepreneurial action. In her dissertation, she discusses what differentiates an entrepreneurial action from a non-entrepreneurial enterprising activity; and the process of how these enterprising activities accumulate over time, in a certain sequence, form an entrepreneurial action outcome. Her other academic work includes studying how big data innovation transforms the cost of learning and the negotiation style in corporations. Additionally, she also takes an interest in studying on investor’s behavior in the context of the business angel network, and crowdfunding platforms.

Most Admired Entrepreneur:

Thomas Edison, Eric Yuan, MacKenzie Scott

CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory
CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory

Our battle-tested leaders are here to provide student support. We invite you to connect with us!

Faculty Position / Areas of Responsibility Contact Info
Dr. Michael Stull Director of the School of Entrepreneurship, Professor of Entrepreneurship and Director of the Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship /IECE mstull@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Steve Abbott Entrepreneur in Residence, Lecturer of Entrepreneurship sabbott@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3597
Frank Almeida Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship frank.almeida@csusb.edu
951/ 323-7647
AJ Beechko Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship ajbeechko@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Ezekiel Bonillas Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship ebonillas@csusb.edu
760/ 848-9102
Mariatu Browne Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mariatu.browne@csusb.edu
909/ 231-2875
Monica Estrella Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mestrella@csusb.edu
Karla Gonzalez Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship kgonzalez@iesmallbusiness.com
951/ 781-2345
Dr. Anna Long-Ruboyianes Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship anna.long@csusb.edu
Vincent McCoy Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship vmccoy@csusb.edu
760/ 449-6850
Mitch Morris Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mitchellcmorris@gmail.com
909/ 537-5708
Patrick Person Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship pperson@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Lisa Rios Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship lrios@leadershipdimensionsinc.com
951/ 444-7404
Ernie Silvers Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship esilvers@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3760
Michelle Skiljan Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship mskiljan@iewbc.org
951/ 781-2345
Johanna Smith Professor of Theatre Education, Improvisation, & Puppetry, College of Arts & Letters johanna@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5881
Dr. John Tillquist Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship jtillquist@TechCoastAngels.com
951/ 323-7647
Connect with IECE!