Main Content Region

Ezekiel Bonillas Bio

Ezekiel Bonillas

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship

Ezekiel Bonillas-Bio

Joined the Entrepreneurship Team in 2014

Ezekiel Bonillas founded his first small business when he was just 16; the proceeds paid for his college tuition. After completing his MBA in Entrepreneurship at CSUSB, he sold that business and launched a career as a loan officer at a community bank. After several years of helping other entrepreneurs fund their dreams, Ezekiel founded a boutique consulting business and went on to work for the Coachella Valley Economic Partnership in Palms Springs, launched the Small Business Development Center program in 2012. In his role as CVEP’s vice president of entrepreneurship, he oversaw the Small Business Development Center and worked with small businesses across the valley in obtaining capital and resources to expand and thrive. Ezekiel most recently served as director of Economic Development for the Twenty-Nine Palms Band of Mission Indians and has been an adjunct faculty member at CSUSB since 2014, teaching courses in Entrepreneurship, Finance and Management.

Most Admired Entrepreneur:

Mickie Riley, founder of Rilington Group, a southern California home builder. He has a great story of building a great company, nearly losing it all and rebounding. His down-to-earth approach and strong work ethic are contagious. Also, Gary Vaynerchuk, founder of several successful ventures. His zero nonsense approach on success/entrepreneurship and the long road to get there, serves as reminder that you just have to put in the work, be committed, and disciplined. The payoff takes time, its not for the fainthearted.

CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory
CSUSB School of Entrepreneurship Faculty Directory

Our battle-tested leaders are here to provide student support. We invite you to connect with us!

Faculty Position / Areas of Responsibility Contact Info
Dr. Michael Stull Director of the School of Entrepreneurship, Professor of Entrepreneurship and Director of the Inland Empire Center for Entrepreneurship /IECE mstull@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Steve Abbott Entrepreneur in Residence, Lecturer of Entrepreneurship sabbott@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3597
Frank Almeida Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship frank.almeida@csusb.edu
951/ 323-7647
AJ Beechko Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship ajbeechko@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Ezekiel Bonillas Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship ebonillas@csusb.edu
760/ 848-9102
Mariatu Browne Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mariatu.browne@csusb.edu
909/ 231-2875
Monica Estrella Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mestrella@csusb.edu
Karla Gonzalez Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship kgonzalez@iesmallbusiness.com
951/ 781-2345
Dr. Anna Long-Ruboyianes Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship anna.long@csusb.edu
Vincent McCoy Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship vmccoy@csusb.edu
760/ 449-6850
Mitch Morris Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship mitchellcmorris@gmail.com
909/ 537-5708
Patrick Person Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship pperson@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5708
Lisa Rios Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship lrios@leadershipdimensionsinc.com
951/ 444-7404
Ernie Silvers Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship esilvers@csusb.edu
909/ 537-3760
Michelle Skiljan Adjunct Professor of Law and Entrepreneurship mskiljan@iewbc.org
951/ 781-2345
Johanna Smith Professor of Theatre Education, Improvisation, & Puppetry, College of Arts & Letters johanna@csusb.edu
909/ 537-5881
Dr. John Tillquist Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship jtillquist@TechCoastAngels.com
951/ 323-7647
Connect with IECE!