CSUSB Entrepreneurship logo
Tue, April 23, 2019

New Student and Faculty Inductees for Sigma Nu Tau Entrepreneurship Honor Society!

On Friday May 10th, the CSUSB Chapter of the Sigma Nu Tau Entrepreneurship Honor Society will induct 14 new members - 12 students and 2 faculty. CSUSB has the second largest chapter for Sigma Nu Tau in the US, which now includes 102 members from our campus. Sigma Nu Tau recognizes academic achievement in the field of entrepreneurship - students qualify by being enrolled in the Entrepreneurship major or minor and have achieved an overall cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher (undergraduate) or 3.5 or higher (graduate). In addition, students must commit to to the concept of principled entrepreneurship, which is defined as "Maximizing long-term profitability for the business by creating real value in society while always acting lawfully and with integrity."

The new members will be inducted at a special invitation only reception on May 10 at the Coyote Commons. New members will take the Sigma Nu Tau pledge and receive their membership honor cords, pin, and certificate. The new members being inducted include:

  • Bridgette Bradley, Undergraduate
  • JingJing Cao, Graduate - MBA
  • Kelsey Caselden, Undergraduate
  • Michael Garcia, Undergraduate
  • Tanya Navarrete, Undergraduate
  • Alexis Pena, Undergraduate
  • Akbar Salahuddin, Graduate - MBA
  • Khalil San Martin, Undergraduate
  • Paul Solleveld, Undergraduate
  • Nick Tolerico, Undergraduate
  • Caitlin Weaver, Undergraduate
  • Zheng Zhang, Graduate - MBA
  • Vincent McCoy, Faculty
  • Michelle Skiljan, Faculty
  • Learn more about the specific Sigma Nu Tau Chapter at CSUSB or learn more about the Sigma Nu Tau Entrepreneurship Honor Society.